Rain but no rainbows

This is usually the best time of year for rainbow spotting around here, but this year I haven’t seen one yet. Last year, for the first time in my recollection, I saw a double rainbow. In fact I saw three on separate occasions. I didn’t know until then that the colours are reversed on the second rainbow. I have been on the lookout for a while as I make trips over the Black Mountains through the rain, I’m sure it will be worth the wait. Rainbows are one of those phenomena that are entirely out of place, full of colour on a grey day. They are also always uplifting and worth stopping to have a good look.
Leave a Reply

