The man on the mean streets

People of note artwork
People of note artwork

 

I’ve just added “The man on the mean streets” to SoundCloud.

Having been re-reading Raymond Chandler I wanted to do something along the lines of a modern day Philip Marlowe, which it seemed to me therefore involved a tenor sax. It ended up getting rather more, and I had to take quite a lot back out to keep the mood. It’s still a bit rough in the mix but I’ll leave it a few days before going back to tidy it.

Anyway I’m pleased with it and haven’t put any new music up for a while as I’ve been playing with the jonmoncrieff.com website which is pretty much as I want it.

You can visit the website here and have a look around. I’ve put the SoundCloud link on the music news and “People of note” pages so you can listen to it there, or indeed from the widget below.

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “The man on the mean streets”

  1. Indeed, my Alma Mater can only boast Eric Thompson (Who did the voiceovers for The Magic Roundabout), a couple of NME journalists, Simon Nye (A classmate and friend who wrote Men Behaving Badly) and Harry Enfield.

Leave a Reply

